Episode # 19

Tomorrow and Tomorrow
A Novel

Thomas Sweterlitsch

Leading the next wave of cyberpunk in the tradition of William Gibson and Jonathan Lethem, Thomas Sweterlitsch is a bold new voice in literary science fiction. Read More »



 

Fiction
On Sale Date:
Imprint:
Format:
Pages:
Price:
ISBN:
ISBN-13:
Publisher:

 


7/10/14
Putnam Adult
Hardcover
352 pgs.
$26.95
0399167498
9780399167492
Putnam Adult

 


View Chat Archive
 

Sign Up Today! Click Here

 

Tomorrow and Tomorrow

A decade has passed since the city of Pittsburgh was reduced to ash.

While the rest of the world has moved on, losing itself in the noise of a media-glutted future, survivor John Dominic Blaxton remains obsessed with the past. Grieving for his wife and unborn child who perished in the blast, Dominic relives his lost life by immersing in the Archive—a fully interactive digital reconstruction of Pittsburgh, accessible to anyone who wants to visit the places they remember and the people they loved.

Dominic investigates deaths recorded in the Archive to help close cases long since grown cold, but when he discovers glitches in the code surrounding a crime scene—the body of a beautiful woman abandoned in a muddy park that he’s convinced someone tried to delete from the Archive—his cycle of grief is shattered.

With nothing left to lose, Dominic tracks the murder through a web of deceit that takes him from the darkest corners of the Archive to the ruins of the city itself, leading him into the heart of a nightmare more horrific than anything he could have imagined.

Praise for Tomorrow and Tomorrow

“Simultaneously trippy and hardboiled, Tomorrow and Tomorrow is a rich, absorbing, relentlessly inventive mindfuck, a smart, dark noir… Sweterlisch's debut is a wild mashup of Raymond Chandler, Philip K. Dick and William S. Burroughs, and, like their work, utterly visionary.”
Stewart O’Nan author of The Odds

 
Thomas Sweterlitsch is the author of Tomorrow and Tomorrow, which has been sold in four countries and optioned for film by Sony. He has a master’s degree in literary and cultural theory from Carnegie Mellon University. He lives in Pittsburgh with his wife and daughter.