Welcome to the EarlyReads @ EarlyWord Emerging Authors Program!

Join EarlyWord Editor Nora Rawlinson for exclusive online conversations and Q&As with some of Penguin Random House’s most promising new authors.

Sign Up Today! Click Here


Learn More »
Episode # 40

The Most Dangerous Place on Earth
A Novel

On Sale Date: 01/10/17

Lindsey Lee Johnson

A debut novel for readers of Everything I Never Told You and Prep, which unleashes a colorful cast of characters into one of the world’s most dangerous places: The American high school.


LIVE CHAT - October 5
4:00 - 5:00 PM, ET
 



 
Elizabeth Fabian

Staff Pick: Elizabeth

The Most Dangerous Place on Earth is a striking debut that will draw you in from the very first page. Introducing us to a cast of privileged California high school students, Lindsey Lee Johnson evokes the exact atmosphere of those uncertain years—the expectations, the longing for acceptance, the fragility, the cruelty. And, as she delves into the complexities and hidden lives of each of her characters, she delivers a compelling novel that you’ll race right through.

Elizabeth Fabian
Associate Director, Library Marketing

How about a question for our author?

Send a question for Nora to ask in the live online chat with the author.
  • Include your name and so we can credit you during the chat.
    (Leave the field blank to ask anonymously)

     

Be a part of our in-depth look at breakout titles from up-and-coming authors. You’ll have advance access to the eGalleys, and the opportunity to submit questions and actively participate in a live chat with each author and our select panel of enthusiasts. Join the conversation!

NOTE: This program is designed for professionals working in public libraries in the United States. Please be sure to include your library affiliation when signing up.